Blog Post: Product Review

29 10 2010

Since the dawn of time people have been trying to keep them selves warm in their homes, in the stands and even in the park. In the house you don’t want to keep turning the thermostat higher and higher loosing money to the heat companies, you just run for a blanket. Now there is something completely better and remarkable. This product will revolutionize your life, this is a heating device that you can bring to the ball fields the park and keep in your homes.

You say to your self that this is a description of a blanket, right? This has been around for centuries and we bring it to the ball fields, parks and keep in our homes already. This product has been invented already, what the hell are you talking about?

I’m talking about a Snuggie! What the hell is a Snuggie you ask, well ill tell you. It’s a great big old piece of fleece, soft as a baby’s bottom and doesn’t move around when you do. Sitting on the couch and watching a movie or in the stands watching your sons little league game. Oh, yes this blanket will do you all the wonders of heat.

One more thing about this blanket that they have not added yet… SLEEVES! Oh yes sleeves for your blanket will make your world a much happier, joy filled place. The day has arrived, now when you want to change the channel on your TV you don’t have to unwrap you hands, their already free, with the Snuggie’s built in sleeve feature.

The best part about the Snuggie is that the sleeves are at no extra cost to you, they are apart of the price. This blanket… I mean Snuggie will change your life for ever. I own seven, one for every day of the week; I don’t even wear clothing anymore! My Snuggie has changed my life.

Are you ready for the cost? Some places want to charge up too forty dollars for blankets like these… dam I keep saying blanket but it is not a blanket it’s a Snuggie, but isn’t it a blanket? I’m not really sure what it is but all I know is I can’t stop buying them… Snuggie’s have taken over my brain, oh the agony! All I can think about are blankets with sleeves on them! BLANKETS… SLEEVES…. SNUGGIE… BLANKETS!!! Ahhhhhhhhh! I’m going insane!!!

OK the price is 19.95 plus shipping and handling. When you buy your first Snuggie, and you WILL buy a Snuggie, you won’t be able to stop. That’s why I have seven, oh my life it’s all about the Snuggie now and telling people why they should buy this amazing, crappy, eventful, stupid blanket. AHHHHH it’s not a blanket!!!

IT’S A SNUGGIE

 

If you want to learn more about the Snuggie take a look at this educational video…  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h05ZQ7WHw8Y&feature=related


Actions

Information

3 responses

1 11 2010
ncotton88

I think it’s kind of creepy that you only wear Snuggies in lieu of regular clothing, but to each his own. There were a few typos in the post (such as “ill” instead of “I’ll” in the third paragraph), and it wasn’t so much of a review as it was a parody of infomercials (then again, aren’t most infomercials reviews for products?), but it was funny to read none the less.

Also, I own a leopard print Snuggie that I hung on my wall my Junior year. Had the arms stretched out and everything. It was glorious.

7 11 2010
Professor M

OK, this is funny but not sure if you are being serious or if your mind has been brainwashed by those Snuggie commercials. As a product review it doesn’t really provide the reader with useful and critical information that would allow them to make a buying decision… Any information gets sort of lost in the sarcasm. Also, there are plenty of punctuation issues that make it difficult to read the review at times.

6 12 2010
In class: Five favorite blog posts « Jake Davis

[…] Snuggies. Scott’s product review of them really cracked me up. I always used to pick on people […]

Leave a comment